top of page
  • yoppyvu

Interviewer

Updated: Aug 11, 2019

The catchy songs play such a dangerous lie

“You’re a shining star brightly rising so high”

How is it then if I left and was just traded out

No one would notice my absence, no doubt


Day after day time is ticking just the same

Our selves that are borrowed search around for a seat that they can claim

The struggle to climb to the top is claiming lives

No heart has stopped beating like mine…


The scars I’ve dealt with have begun to creep

They’re hurting as I open old wounds again to weep

The words begin to blur into a mess once more

Play that sad melody I’ve grown to adore


What are all the songs you could listen to on repeat?

What are all the foods that you love so much to eat?

And who is the person that keeps you up late at night?

Of course, if it’s not me I wouldn’t hide in bed alone to cry


One day I ran home, hid away, and I screamed

“Nobody makes an effort to understand me!”

TBH even if it’s just a love that’s skin deep

I want somebody to love me, truly


I’m faking my way to seem like I’m alright

Cause I’m not too talented, charming, cool, or bright

By concealing and switching up my own design you see

Every day I’m smiling


What is “not enough” to meet the mass’s demands?

What is the line of “too much” how much can they stand?

Before the clock strikes seven a.m I sigh

Ah, I’d rather just lie here and go die


What’s a movie you could rewatch every day?

What’s a single word you couldn’t bear not to say?

Who is the lucky person you’d like to see tonight?

Oh, I know it’s not, me who you wanna see, ah, am I right?


My, my, my future is bleak

Oh I, oh I, have left joy’s hide-and-seek

Alone, alone there’s no one by my side

Nobody here to join this ride..


Let’s laugh and laugh together as a team

Just see, my feelings bring hope to my dream

Alas, the flag of white was raised by me

I’ve given up now the world is getting blurry


What are all the songs you could listen to on repeat?

What are all the foods that you love so much to eat

And who is the person that keeps you up late at night

“Oh, I know it’s not, me who you wanna see...” Yeah... that’s right


I’m always sabotaging my chances with conceit

And damaging my psyche, wallowing in defeat

I realize now I’m older, wiser than I was back then

Hey, tell me

Is it too late to try again?




18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page