top of page
  • yoppyvu

The Last Revolver

Santa gifted me a gun to use,

A revolver, with real ammunition to boot

It’s the one I have aimed right between your beautiful eyes

Goodbye, my dear, the end is drawing near


I think, if I could turn back time, I would like to see the fireworks we saw that night

At the Summer gathering

Just the two of us, smiling

Forgive me, I know it is silly to have belief in such impossible things

Because I knew when I met you

We were raised to believe in two very different views


Underneath the cherry blossom tree,

That’s where you encountered, HER, the “evil” me

You had sided with the “law”, so sadly, you must bear the cross

In spite of that, you were all that I had


You know, this is not my first crime, I have ended lives with this gun here many times

Never once, a tear I’ve shed

Never once, I’ve been in love with the dead

I do not need an apology for this is my deed, done all for selfish greed

Wipe that smile away I don’t deserve to see that face


The Spring flowers budding, our love, blossoming

Then Summer’s bonding had created fond memories

One chilly Autumn night our hearts and souls had combined

Then Winter blew through, it’s the end, and I know what to do


My trigger finger readies, I heave a sigh at the hammer’s rise

That same finger trembles as I hold back tears that I’ll cry

All that I can say to you, the final words, “I’m sorry”

In the end that’s when you said to me-


I think, if I could turn back time, I would like to see the fireworks we saw that night

At the Summer gathering

Just the two of us, smiling

It’s okay, I’m sure I’ll find a way to hold you close to me again some day

“Our love is forever strong”

Hey, isn’t that what we said long before you were gone?


“If only, we could turn back time and start again..”




28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page